Celtophile Artists - Here's To The Highlands (TB-CELT 9015)


Celtophile's Here's to the Highlands: Music for Highland Bagpipes collects traditional bagpipe tunes into a budget-priced CD. The Tannahill Weavers' "Islay Charms Set," Rare Air's "Dee Dee Diddley Bop" and "Mammoth No Arms," and Phil Cunningham's "Leaving Glen Affric" are a few of the highlights from this affordable, authentic sampler. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi

Track List:

1. Islay Charms Set - The Tannahil Weavers

2. Stevie's Set - Wolfstone

3. Dee Dee Diddley Bop - Rare Air

4. The Fiddler/The Fiddler's Jig/Jenny Dang the Weaver/The Reel of Tulloch - The Tannahill Weavers

5. Double Rise Set - Wolfstone

6. Leaving Glen Affric - Finlay M MacRae (with Phil Cunningham)

7. Mammoth No Arms - Rare Air

8. Donald MacLean's Farewell to Oban/Dunrobin Castle/The Wise Maid/Iain's Jig - The Tannahill Weavers

9. Harlequin - Wolfstone

10. Death of a Space Piper - Rare Air

11. The Blackbird Set - The Tannahill Weavers